Blog Tour: Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell – Dream Cast + Giveaway!

2013, Blog Tours

Blog Tour: Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell - Dream Cast + Giveaway!

Blog Tour: Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell – Dream Cast + Giveaway!Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell
Published by Amulet Books
Pub Date: October 1st 2013
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover | Source: Blog Tour
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult
Buy the book! | Goodreads

Rebecca Blue is a rebel with an attitude whose life is changed by a chance encounter with a soon-to-be dead girl. Rebel (as she’s known) decides to complete the dead girl’s bucket list to prove that choice, not chance, controls her fate. In doing so, she unexpectedly opens her mind and heart to a world she once dismissed—a world of friendships, family, and faith. With a shaken sense of self, she must reevaluate her loner philosophy—particularly when she falls for Nate, the golden boy do-gooder who never looks out for himself. Perfect for fans of Jay Asher’s blockbuster hit Thirteen Reasons Why, Coriell’s second novel features her sharp, engaging voice along with realistic drama and unforgettable characters.

 

Dream Cast

Nate Bolivar

Federico DeVito is Nate Bolivar. Hands down. He has hunky Nate’s dimples, athleticism, and charisma. I can see this good guy taking care of his little brothers and sisters, saving sea swallows, and kayaking through romantic sea caves with Rebel.

Federico-DeVito

 Kennedy Green

Do-gooder Kennedy Green appears in only the first chapter, but she’s a HUGE part of Goodbye, Rebel Blue. Plop a perky blond ponytail on AnnaSophia Robb, and you get an idea of how she looks. But I also think this Hollywood A-lister has Kennedy’s strength and depth.

 AnnaSophia-Robb

Macey Kellingsworth

Macey is one of those characters who slooooowly revealed herself to me, and she holds such a special spot in my heart because I know her back story. I’m thinking Allisyn Ashley Arm as Reb’s pie-baking, grim-reaperesque best friend.

Allisyn-Ashley-Arm

Rebecca “Rebel” Blue  

Gah! This is the toughie. Reb isn’t a square peg in a round hole. She’s a “trapezoid.” But she’s also strong and true to herself. My publisher, Amulet Books/Abrams absolutely nailed Rebel on the cover with model Jenna Pasquale. As far as Hollywood, I’ll have to go with a young Ellen Page.

Ellen-Page

Penelope Blue

Cousin Pen is Rebel’s nemesis through most of the story, so I’ve always envisioned her as the anti-Rebel. Bella Thorne is a shoe-in as a “Cupcake,” Reb’s term for members of the practically perfect popular crowd.

Bella-Thorne

 

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 signature1

Jess @ Gone with the Words

Jess @ Gone with the Words

About Jess @ Gone with the Words

Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Facebook
Jess is a 30 something female living in Texas. Most days you will find her on Twitter, giving her opinion on her latest reads, her latest tv obsessions, movies, and hot dudes. In her free time she loves to watch tv, movies, and of course, read tons of books with hot dudes in them. She also makes time to run this blog. :)

4 Responses to “Blog Tour: Goodbye, Rebel Blue by Shelley Coriell – Dream Cast + Giveaway!”

  1. Molli

    I love seeing who authors dream cast as their characters. I do the same thing on my Pinterest boards, so it’s so neat to get such awesome visuals for this book. I’m reading it soon!

  2. Gaby @ Queen Ella Bee Reads

    I love, love, LOVE this dreamcast. I mean, I think I’d watch this one (movie or TV show – I think it would make a fun show, honestly) no matter what, but this cast makes me smile. I can totally picture all of it.

Leave a Reply